Scruffy McSnufflepuss & The Cockroach King

Someone pointed me to John Cole’s writing on the “birfers” running their oblique racist attack on President Obama.  What makes it even more priceless are the comments.  You have to admit that Ms or Mr Scruffy McSnufflepus, indeed, has impeccable logic.

Scruffy McSnufflepuss says:

He claims he’s from Hawaii, a “state” whose existence I have every reason to doubt.  I’ve never been there.  The photographs supposedly taken there make it look like Heaven, another place whose existence there is no reason to believe in. Photographs are easily doctored.  And yes, many people say they’ve been to Hawaii, and my brother claims he lives there; but many people are liars, especially my brother.

Until I’ve seen Hawaii with my own eyes, I see no reason why I should accept that there is such a place.  In fact, having never seen Obama with my own eyes, why should I believe in his existence, either? “Obama,” like the fictional archipelago of Hawaii, is- very likely- a plot by Muslim extremists to destroy America.  In fact, the evidence of that is a lot stronger than the evidence for Obama and this fantasy Hawaii/Heaven place.

Aside from all the tongue-in-cheek, hilarious comebacks and remarks, one commenter broke it down even sharper:

Commenter Eric K summarizes the birther issue perfectly:

“50 years ago you shouted nigger, 30 years ago you talked about States Rights, now you ask to see the president’s birth certificate.”Update. Here’s the quote (from Lee Atwater) that refers to

You start out in 1954 by saying, “Nigger, nigger, nigger.” By 1968 you can’t say “nigger”—that hurts you. Backfires. So you say stuff like forced busing, states’ rights and all that stuff. You’re getting so abstract now [that] you’re talking about cutting taxes, and all these things you’re talking about are totally economic things and a byproduct of them is [that] blacks get hurt worse than whites.

The Cockroach King – Glen Beck – is leading that charge….. the latest from him.

It’s always telling when the kettle is calling out the pot.

4 Responses

  1. What the hell planet does Glenn Beck live on?!

  2. Oh geez, Tara …. I didn’t see your reply.

    Glenn Beck is JUST FUCKING CRAZY…. and the most disturbing to me, he’s in AA – so he claims.

    I got my laptop up & running so I can surf fast and furious again. My old HP was (is) just gets too overwhelmed. I’m so psyched. Feel like it’s Christmas.

  3. You crack me up! Merry Christmas? ;) AA, convert to Mormonism, and paranoid. He probably has a tinfoil hat at home…

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

