Risch to hit the road for Romney

Our lieutenant governor, Jim Risch, is going to campaign for Mitt Romney in Iowa tomorrow. Apparently, he – along with Sen. Larry Craig – is the co-chair of Romney’s Idaho campaign.

And – just for the fun of it, here’s a story from last fall about the rumors regarding Mr. Craig’s sexuality. I don’t really know; I don’t really care. I do care about how I disagree with his political stance on various issues involving our state, and his support of this fucking administration. As Joan Opyr states in this article from ‘The New West‘: “….he has not shamed the state as did Chenoweth, Steve Symms, and George Hansen. Larry Craig is a hard-right Republican; he is not, thank G-d, a blooming idiot.” There’s been speculation that this newest peek show by Hustler’s Larry Flynt will truly out Mr. Craig. Personally, I’d settle for the likes of Karl Rove.

