Madeleine L’Engle

a-wrinkle-in-time.jpg

Wow . . . . Madeleine L’Engle died yesterday. I read her book ‘A Wrinkle in Time‘ way back in junior high; I was about 12. I bought a boxed set of four of her books last year that included ‘A Wrinkle in Time’ and reread it in one sitting on a Saturday. It was THE book that got me started in science fiction and fantasy reading. I ran across an interview Ms L’Engle did with Newsweek from 2004 in relation to production of the book into a television movie. She had a website as well.

NPR had a small bit today on L’Engle’s ‘legacy’ as well as a link to the interview she gave for the then-upcoming ‘A Wrinkle in Time‘ TV movie.

2 Responses

  1. Thanks for dropping in to say hi! Then I come over to return the favor and see a wonderful tribute to Ms. L’Engle! I still today am prone to reading the copy I have schlepped all over the world since I was about ten or so. Later in life, Heinlein’s “Friday” became a guilty pleasure…

    I bookmarked you (and will blogroll in a couple of days – the next time I get into the code…)

    Good stuff here!

  2. I got the book out as soon as I got home and am off to snuggle with the kitties and read, ‘A Swiftly Tilting Planet.’

    I bookmarked you (and will blogroll in a couple of days – the next time I get into the code…) I totally understand this. I love writing and I really would become a TOTAL geek at this if I didn’t need to support those damned cats.

Comments are closed.

