Traffic Hazards

I saw something like THIS kissmobile2.jpgwhile sitting at the stoplight at Glenwood & State; I was turning onto Glenwood and saw it dead ahead. I saw it yesterday tooling up ‘The Connector’ out from downtown as I was headed in to downtown to work. Of course, I investigated! I thought there might be the likelihood of getting free chocolate – are ya kiddin?! But, oh dear – it pulled into the Wal-Mart parking lot and began setting up ‘shop.’ I’m not even enough of a Wal-Mart fan to enter their parking lot. I just thought the Kissmobile just too delightful to pass up mentioning although the one in Boise is more like the photo below. I would just add a purple one to the mix, maybe the ‘cab’ part of the – vehicle.

 

Hershey’s has teamed with the Children’s Miracle Network, and the Kissmobile tours advertising that. This Kissmobile is parked at the Wal-Mart store at Glenwood & State at least for awhile.kissmobile3.jpg

The HERSHEY’S KISSMOBILE Cruisers and crews will visit children’s hospitals, participate in parades and festivals, make retail store visits, and of course, give away plenty of HERSHEY’S KISSES brand milk chocolates. People will have an opportunity to have their picture taken with the KISSMOBILE Cruiser for a modest donation to Children’s Miracle Network. All funds will be donated to the local Children’s Miracle Network hospital.

 

 

[Photos credits: Top: DC Photo Gallery; Bottom: Hershey’s website]

