Larry Craig Goes Full Court Press…again

According to those more in the know than me, Matt Lauer is in town to interview Larry Craig Tuesday morning for a broadcast that will air Tuesday evening at 8:00 PM on NBC. Shucks….hafta work. 43rd State Blues has it that Matt is here to “throwing flaming softballs” to ole’ Larr.

larry-craig-at-ktvb.jpgIn talking to Mark Johnson, KTVB, Craig says “he will file an appeal Monday over a judge’s refusal to allow him to withdraw his guilty plea stemming from his arrest in an airport bathroom sex sting.

Larry’s got that victim and lying part down pat doesn’t he?

“It was a tough call, Matt, a very tough call….I was very, very embarrassed about it. I wrestled with it. I didn’t want to embarrass my wife, my kids, Idaho and my friends. And I wrestled with it a long while. I sought no counsel. I made a very big mistake. I should have told my wife. I should have told my kids. And most importantly, I should have told counsel.”

And I know this probably wasn’t meant to be hilarious, but I couldn’t stop laughing for about a minute after reading this:

Craig tells Lauer: “I was very proud of my association with Mitt Romney. I’d worked hard for him here in the state. I was a co-chair of his campaign on Capitol Hill. And he not only threw me under his campaign bus, he backed up and ran over me again.”

Uh-huh. And? It apparently wasn’t enough to keep you on your ass once you were down. One commenter (lawrencekansan) has it spot on with this analysis of Mr. Craig, “What a self-centered, narcissistic cad.”

