More on Mitch McConnell’s ‘Truth’

The Louisville Courier-Journal had this editorial yesterday morning regarding Mitch

It’s clear what Mitch McConnell knew and when he knew it. It’s clear he deceived the public when he answered Mr. Hebert as he did about the e-mail sent by his press agent.

What I always found disconcerting all the ignorant comments like this,

“I would rather see my tax money blown up in Iraq than see it wasted on a bunch of professional welfare recipients.” [Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2007 12:36 am]

Oh, but BlueGrassRoots has a letter to the editor calling for Mitch’s resignation. They also have another editorial, this one from the Herald-Leader in Lexington.

Pardon me, but didn’t Mitch try to get our own Larry Craig to resign, and we know how well that’s turned out, don’t we?

When the company I worked for outside Cleveland laid me off, there was a period of almost three months before I found another job, the one I’m currently in. Then, an additional three months would pass before I would have insurance again, known as that sticky probationary period. COBRA sent me the paperwork to sign up. The cost was just incredible and prohibitive. It was two-thirds, that’s 2/3, of my rent. My rent was around $640 monthly. I had to make choices and they were hard choices. Fortunately, it’s just me now so there’s no one else directly impacted by my decision at that time. Can you imagine still having a fairly dependent upon you and not having the means to do it . . . . . even partially.

