‘turning off the light on the mountaintop’

The caboose came back around……bobbercaboose.jpg

today – of course . . . . sooo

. . . . . . my ‘Getting Sick of the Bullshit Again‘ had a point.

The origin of my thought was THIS post by Gordon over at Alternate Brain. He had written about a column he’d read from Andrew Greeley in the Chicago Sun Times.

All he could add was “to this is that ‘hope springs eternal’ in my foolish broken heart.”

Like I said before, I sometimes get a glimpse of why some folks take matters into their own hands, why someone feels compelled to blow themselves up to make a point or ‘get back’ at someone or something, why other folks drown themselves in the very mundaness of life so there’s no room for depth or enlightening moments. It’s easy to do sometimes.

