I Keep Tellin’ Ya – I’m Not Gay!

craig-peering-the-stall.jpgGeez – I wonder how ole Larry feels about this new twist in this ongoing, never-ending saga.

According to the Idaho Statesman, The National Gay and Lesbian Task Force has put it to the Senate Ethics Committee that the committee not continue with its investigation of Larry Craig. Their point: there is a double standard in relation to Craig’s story and David Vitter (R-LA) who was caught wearing diapers while cavorting frequenting with prostitutes, female prostitutes.

The Republican leader in the Senate, Sen. Mitch McConnell of Kentucky, has repeatedly said that it is because Craig pleaded guilty to a crime, but Vitter never did, and Vitter’s conduct occurred when he was a member of the House of Representatives, not the Senate.

I surely have recognized the apparent hypocrisy when it comes to the immediate response in relation to Craig vs Vitter. I was taken aback at how quickly McConnell and Larry’s fellow politicos threw him over the cliff bypassing the bus.

McConnell claims it’s because Craig pled guilty. As far as I’m concerned, and I know Mitch is worried about what I think – this has never been about sex. It’s about Craig’s arrogance and audacity to hand over his business card to someone (in this case, a police officer) as an apparent method of intimidation especially when asking, ‘what do you think about that?’ I think you’re an arrogant prick. How about that?

Now for the man who made this bold claim, “I am not gay and have never been gay. Now hand me that pink boa.” I’m thinking this new-found support from the National Gay and Lesbian Task Force will be a bit unwieldy.

Then again sitting here, I’m thinking – ‘ya know, I’ll just bet 5:1 he takes it and puts yet another nail in his political coffin.’ I mean, it would be consistent with this entire saga, would it not?

In case yu’ll missed it – from Keith Olbermann:

