Winter – by Abigal Elizabeth McIntryre

Karen sent this to me last week when it was so frickin’ cold.

tree.jpgSo here it is, it’s cold again this morning AND there’s icy snow on the roadway. Now traffic outside has been . . . . . . slower than usual. All those transplants who have moved from points south have perhaps learned that 4-wheel drive doesn’t mean shit on ice or icy snow-covered traffic lanes.

Yes, it does mean something on snow, I know. We’ve had 4-wheel drive vehicles. My daughter has one; my sister has one. We just know that expectations sometimes exceed limitations, and some of us learned the hard way longgg ago, and don’t find it necessary to ever repeat that lesson.

Now, for the poetry: “I found this beautiful winter poem and thought it might be a comfort to you. It was to me, and it’s very well written.”

“WINTER”

a poem by Abigail Elizabeth McIntyre…
cold-cat.gif
.
.
“SHIT, It’s Cold !”
.
The End
. .
Oh…..Exactly.
3 Responses

  1. Love the poem…………

  2. Isn’t it cute? A friend sent it.

  3. Hey from Toronto, Canada

    Just a quick hello from as I’m new to the board. I’ve seen some interesting comments so far.

    To be honest I’m new to forums and computers in general 🙂

    Mike

Comments are closed.

