John! You’ve Left Me in the Lurch!

john-edwards-pensive.jpgOh now what? You’ve created a crisis in my head! Shit! And – I guess I don’t need Thursday evening/night off to prepare for sliding John Edwards’ in between Clinton and Obama. The caucus is upcoming next week and now it’s between Barack and Hillary.

Let’s see – one I see as the Antichrist forewarned, “he shall be handsome and promote peace” – and the other, part of a dynastic process that no longer needs to be entrenched, regardless of their political leanings. Then there’s the pandering, smarmy GOP candidates . . . . . . no, that will never happen. Hell can freeze over with solid beer, pink pigs can fly, and cats acknowledge that you’re the boss before I’ll ever vote Republican – especially these kind of Republicans. Scarecrow at firedoglake notes:

the 2nd best political team on cable TV (Blitzer says CNN is the 1st), are on to something. They’ve simplified the McCain campaign slogan as “less jobs and more wars.” But I’m sure the chameleon Mitt Romney can top that.

As far as I’m concerned, the media got the two candidates they whittled down, and out. They wanted it simplistic; they wanted it entertainment because they’re not journalists for fuck sakes. Very few of them act like they can think for themselves.

I did find a couple of postings that might help me and a few others sort shit out. Tara at The Political Game has an excellent piece on why she will go with Hillary Clinton.

I see a different woman today. I see a woman who is just as strong, if not stronger, than her male counterparts. I see a woman who is ready to lead the charge in the fight oft overlooked in Washington for universal health care. I see a woman who is well versed in foreign policy, domestic policy, and the needs of a struggling nation. I see a woman who not only found her own voice, but captured it and is using it to speak truth to power.

Proud democrat at Kos has theirs up about Obama.

The Clintons are trying to scare America into putting aside their hopes in favor of their fears……On the other hand, Barack Obama, has fought for transparency in government. Unlike Hillary Clinton who still refuses to release her official records as First Lady, thanks to Obama we now have a web site where everyone can see which contractors get which projects and how much of our money from our government.

Oh dear, oh dear……

..

moonrule3.gif

7 Responses

  1. […] wrote an interesting post today on. Here’s a quick excerptOh now what? You’ve created a crisis in my head! Shit! And – I guess I don’t need Thursday evening/night off to prepare for sliding John Edwards’ in between Clinton and Obama. The caucus is upcoming next week and now it’s between Barack and Hillary. […] […]

  2. […] wrote an interesting post today. Here’s a quick excerpt: Oh now what? You’ve created a crisis in my head! Shit! And – I guess I don’t need Thursday evening/night off to prepare for sliding John Edwards’ in between Clinton and Obama. ……..[…] […]

  3. I think it will be interesting to see how the endorsements of those who have dropped out of the race affects voter turn-out for Super Tuesday.

    Since religion and politics is such a hot topic right now, and with super duper Tuesday coming up, I thought you may be interested in a film that just came out titled: “Article VI: Faith. Politics. America.” The film was directed by Bryan Hall and Jack Donaldson. It is an intense discussion of the role of faith in politics. The title is taken from Article Six of the United States Constitution: “no religious Test shall ever be required as a Qualification to any Office or public Trust under the United States.”

    If you haven’t seen the trailer I suggest you check it out:

    http://www.articlevithemovie.com/

    (DVD’s just went on sale as well). Let me know what you think!

  4. I think the Democratic contest is pretty much over. Hillary will win by a landslide in California, where all the old-school liberals just love her. Why? I have no idea.

    This will be a double win for Rupert Murdoch–he’ll get business-friendly policies from Hillary, while wingnut apoplexy over another Clinton presidency will be a huge boost to ratings at Fox News.

  5. You don’t even think Obama will pull it out.? His band out here sure does.

  6. I sure hope Obama does pull it off. But it just seems Hillary has the party establishment locked up. It’s time for regime change in the Democratic Party!

  7. I’ve made my choice, and it really wasn’t even a difficult one. Drop by if you’re curious.

Comments are closed.

