Obama’s Reflection on the Vice Presidency

Getting ready for the ‘morning constitutional’ I saw Barack Obama on MSNBC speaking before those in attendance at a rally.   Chris at From The Left has a stark point up highlighting the good parts of Obama did say this morning.  Watch out for his commenters though, they’re a tough crowd.

Democrat Barack Obama on Monday ridiculed the idea of being Hillary Rodham Clinton’s running mate in the U.S. presidential elections, saying voters must choose between the two for the Democratic nomination.

Obama wasn’t ridiculing.  He was making a hard-hitting point and he did it rationally, and humorously.  It’s not until you get to the end of the story with MSNBC that you see this sentence.

His Monday remarks were more detailed, pointed and humorous.

Yeah, he laid it out well.

3 Responses

  1. […] Read the rest of this great post here […]

  2. “Well, let’s see. I’m leading in delegates, and I’m leading in number of states. Superdelegates are switching over to me.

    “Tell you what, Hillary — how about you being *my* Vice President?”

  3. While he was talking, I was nodding my head. He’s not my candidate. However – Hillary Clinton is steadily degrading in front of me little eyes.

Comments are closed.

