ReStore – Habitat For Humanity

Boise Valley Habitat for Humanity has a re-sale store –
ReStore – opening soon where all proceeds go to support the Boise Habitat for Humanity. This is accomplished by selling building materials, either new or used (in clean, working condition). Materials sold are those classified as “residential home improvement” ranging from paint, lighting & fixtures, windows and doors, roofing needs, tile, etc. – you get the idea. I stumbled upon it while out yesterday doing the usual Saturday puttering and errands. One reason (the only reason) for the phone camera quick shot.

The scheduled business opening is Tuesday, April 8th. The Grand Opening will be the 24th of April. Volunteers were there setting up over the weekend.

It’s located in the Country Square shopping center, southeast corner of 5 Mile & Overland roads, right next door to Hasting’s Video, down the way from “the best deli in town”, Hugo’s Deli, and then there’s Walgreens. For reference: southwest corner is Fred Meyers; northeast corner: Albertson’s.

Pertinent Info:

ReStore @ Country Square center – 10537 W. Overland Rd -Boise, 375-5256.

Hours of Operation: Tuesday – Saturday: 9:00 am – 6:00 pm

Pass it along…….

3 Responses

  1. What a great idea! My husband has helped build a couple of homes for Habitat and it’s such a great cause! I wish we had one of those ReStores in our neighborhood, I have plenty I could donate to them.

  2. Every community needs one of those. I could clean out my basement. 🙂

    My late father left me quite a legacy of oil-based paint (which I don’t like much, too much dithering around with thinners and cleaning with turps) – I’ll never use it and I’m reluctant to just throw it out for environmental reasons.

  3. This is a great store. The employees/volunteers are all very nice and very knowledgeable and have helped me locate specific items, and even suggested ways to make my project easier. The store is clean and well organized and I feel good shopping here knowing that all proceeds go to Habitat for Humanity. This is a great store!

Comments are closed.

