Off to See the Ocean

It’s been five years since I’ve had a vacation of any sort, and driving cross-country returning home didn’t exactly count.  My sister and I decided we need an “ocean fix”  so we’re loading up my father, my two nephews, my sister, and me and we’re driving over to Vancouver to see my father’s eldest sister – who will be 93 on Thursday.  Then we’re going someplace to hang out for several days to read, sit, walk, and visit the Oregon Coast Aquarium as we go thru Newport.

I’m hoping for a bit of revitalization.

4 Responses

  1. Just got back from a week at the Jersey shore.

    I couldn’t live someplace that wasn’t within a short drive of the beach.

  2. Wellll, it took just about 6.5 hours – we stopped 4 or 5 times; is that a short drive, Dave?

    Tomorrow we’ll be there for real and ah….

  3. Bon Voyage!

  4. The Frogette and I are doing the opposite. Off to the desert in a couple of weeks.

Comments are closed.

