I Can See Russia From My House

Update 2 Well – that You Tube video has been pulled.  NBC’s website has video – you may or may not have to endure a commercial of some sort.

Update: Oh, of course …..McCain camp says Tina Fey’s depiction of Sarah Palin sexist ….

The portrait was very dismissive of the substance of Sarah Palin, and so in that sense, they were defining Hillary Clinton as very substantive, and Sarah Palin as totally superficial,” McCain advisor Carly Fiorina told MSNBC’s Andrea Mitchell on Monday. “I think that continues the line of argument that is disrespectful in the extreme, and yes I would say sexist.”

Carly Fiorina, yeah, after decimating Hewlett-Packard that still continues with local results – and on to the McCain camp.

On the role of sexism in the presidential campaign, not to mention diplomacy, and ‘God hugging us closer.’

 

[Backup video:  NBC’s website has video as well; you have to sit thru a commercial]

2 Responses

  1. Did you hear about Barack Obama losing his bearings and said that he was going to campaign in all 57 states. I am not making this up. I saw the video on You-Tube.

    This did not make the national news or SNL? I found out about this 2 years after the fact. Maybe it wasn’t as funny as Tina Fey’s remark. But, heck, he said it with a long pause between the 50 and the 7. It didn’t just slip out, he had a long time to think about it like he usually does.

  2. Now Sarah was correct in her statement. She said that you can see Russia from Alaska. Which is true. Russia and Alaska are divided by the Bering Strait, which is about 55 miles at its narrowest point.

    I would like to hear Obama name all of the 57 states. I think that would be interesting.

Comments are closed.

