An Actual Weekend Off

Finally, I can CLEAN the house.  I’m not talking picking up; I’m talking cleaning – cleaning the bathroom and mopping floors type cleaning.  If for no other reason than to restore some kind of order around here.  In between cleaning rooms I’ll be reading.

Just started reading ‘The Wrecking Crew’ by Thomas Frank, and just finished a book on Roger Williams – Pioneer of religious liberty – written in 1899.  And – just bought two books from Amazon…. The Dark Side by Jane Mayer and ‘The Limits of Power: The End of American Exceptionalism’ by Andrew Bacevich.  Believe it or not I found Joe Conason’s book ‘Big Lies’ in some dollar store not long ago, along with Mary Mapes’ book, ‘Truth and Duty.’

Soo – who’s reading what?

2 Responses

  1. I was wondering who has the copyright on this picture of the cleaning woman. I would like to use it for my cleaning buisness.
    Thanks,
    Tess

  2. It was from a clip art page I had bookmarked at one time. All of that content was free, so copyright isn’t germane.

Comments are closed.

