IT’S FUCKING OVER

That’s exactly what I screamed just now at the cats – whose ears promptly flew back.

That fucking smirk was OFF ole’ Georgie’s face.

barack-is-in

And what’s up with Mr. Obama – he pulled something I’d do . . . . forget what someone just told me to ‘repeat after me!’  How that’s for humanity?

Think Progress has the video.  It was Justice Stevens who screwed up. No they both did…. I happened to catch it again and I think Slate takes the right tack.


Roberts said “execute the office of President of the United States faithfully,” rather than “faithfully executive.” The oath reads: “I do solemnly swear that I will faithfully execute the office of President of the United States, and will to the best of my ability, preserve, protect and defend the Constitution of the United States.

Now we’ll see if the hype was worth the wait regardless how dang cute those girls are.

simple-barNow – if, when he’s finished speaking, he just turns around and arrests George W. Bush and the Dick for war crimes.  That would be legal, wouldn’t it?  😎

6 Responses

  1. Went to downtown Chicago to stand with a bunch of people in front of the Chicago Tribune building and watch our new president being sworn in.

  2. That is just too cool, CC. And the perfect statue to go with it all.

  3. Actually I took the picture right after he was sworn in and the camera panned to the crowd.

    Should of taken the digital cam, but the weather dictated that I just use the shitty cam on the Motorola cell. Sorry 😦

  4. I was standing next to one of Chicago’s finest. I asked him if he would do anything to people who threw a shoe. He just smiled, to which I commented that the only time numb nutz moved to the left is when that Iraqi reporter threw the shoe…we both had a good laugh.

  5. He just smiled, to which I commented that the only time numb nutz moved to the left is when that Iraqi reporter threw the shoe…

    Did you call George numb nutz? 😀 I would’ve.

  6. Of course I did 🙂

    My other nickname for him was ‘box of rocks’

Comments are closed.

