Passing the Tests of G*d

Oh fer christ sakes!

mm-plainStupidity is afoot and loose, apparently running rampantly unhindered as demonstrated by the following headline.

Miss Calif. Says Gay Marriage Question Tested Her Faith

Are you shitting me?  A simple question such as this!?  Granted, I don’t agree with her answer, but how fucking shallow are you that a question: ‘Do you support same-sex marriage?’  Why or why not? is some indication of a test from the Creator, G*d.

In an exclusive interview with FOXNews.com:

Miss California says her phone has been ringing off the hook with people offering her support after she took on a question about gay marriage on Sunday night’s Miss USA telecast.…

Carrie Prejean: Honestly, happy. This happened for a reason. By having to answer that question in front of a national audience, God was testing my character and faith. I’m glad I stayed true to myself.

Welll – this from the woman who did say:

We live in a land where you can choose same-sex marriage or opposite marriage. And you know what, I think in my country, in my family, I think that I believe that a marriage should be between a man and a woman. No offense to anybody out there, but that’s how I was raised.”

In my country”  – is that California or the U.S.?  Regardless, she’s wrong.  And I thought, right there, she should lose just for having an unbelievable stupid moment.mm-mixed

Oh – and, lest we forget – we get to CHOOSE same-sex or opposite marriage, kinda like buying M&Ms:  plain or peanut.

I’ll get back to ya.

One Response

  1. I’m glad she didn’t say “whirled peas”..Mr. Sean Hannity is making her his pinup girl..
    You may find this interesting
    http://rickywood.wordpress.com/2009/04/21/deepak-chopra-takes-on-the-gospel-of-fox-news/

Comments are closed.

