Switching Spectre of Arlen Specter

I’m not real hip on Arlen Specter and am waiting to see where this leads.  He’s a swindler, I meant someone who bargains – some word that begins with an ‘s’ that means bargaining.   It’ll come to me, I’m sure.

The Hill is reporting Specter was adamant about remaining a ReThug back in March of this year, sooo……

I am more ambivalent about Specter as, say, compared to Joe Lieberman…. that fucker – he’d do well to avoid my area of the world.

[Democrats] are trying very hard for the 60th vote. Got to give them credit for trying. But the answer is no.

I’m not going to discuss private talks I had with other people who may or may not be considered influential. But since those three people are in the public domain, I think it is appropriative to respond to those questions.

I am staying a Republican because I think I have an important role, a more important role, to play there.

Okay

