Roxana Sabeiri To Be Released!

Whoa!  I’ve been quietly following this… by way of MSNBC

TEHRAN, Iran – A lawyer for a U.S. journalist jailed in Iran says she has been freed from prison after an appeals court suspended her eight-year jail sentence.

Abdolsamad Khorramshahi says Roxana Saberi is “now out of jail.”

She was freed after an Iranian appeals court cut her eight-year jail sentence for spying to a suspended two-year term.

More via of Reporters Without Borders, where you’ll get more insight.

…..   In a closed hearing yesterday, the court’s judges noted that Iran and the United States “are not at war.”

Fortunately….

5 Responses

  1. Try Wordsmith & Moon 🙂

  2. dang, I can’t even leave a comment at the proper post.

    Must be the vico-funs

  3. I did….kinda embarrassing. I hope no one knows who I really am. OR thinks I managed to do that. I mean, I can type and use bold and italics, but I’m no computer guru.

    Maybe Oxycontin would be better. Let’s ask Rush!

  4. Roxana was on TeeVee and said pretty much all of the politically correct things.

    Wonder how long it will be before the real story about life in an Iranian prison come out?

    Think they put her on the the waterboard, deprived her of sleep, made her stay in stress positions, hooked up some electrical wires?

  5. Did they make her stand around neeked in front of snarling dogs? Ya know – hooking her to some electrical wires while waterboarding, now I’ll bet she’d be looking for another line of work following that IF she still had her hair intact, not to mention her life.

    I haven’t seen her yet; I’ll look for it. I did read what Jesse Ventura said about Dick Cheney and waterboarding. Give him an hour with Dick and some waterboarding time, and he’d have Dick admitting to the Sharon Tate murders.

Comments are closed.

