In the Name of God, Get the Fuck Out!

I missed Keith Olberman’s ‘Special Comment’ last night on Cheney idiocy yesterday.

Your response to your complicity by omission on 9/11, was panic, and shame, and insanity, and lying this country into a war that did nothing but kill 4,299 more of us. We will take no further instruction from you, Sir.

Let me again quote Oliver Cromwell to you, Mr. Cheney:

You have sat too long for any good you have been doing lately…  Depart, I say; and let us have done with you.  In the name of God, go!

However, I did happen to catch the ever-hilarious Jon Stewart last night – watch it:  using “cowboy words in a lawyer’s voice.”   And of course, the 24 mentions invoking that horrific day – 9/11.

Go here for that.

3 Responses

  1. Olbermann was right. Stweart missed the point.

  2. Sorry, STEWART. My spellcheck went crazy for a minute…

  3. […] American Idealogues….I missed Keith Olberman’s ‘Special Comment’ last night […]

Comments are closed.

