Finding A Hook

baseball

I love watching baseball.  Not into keeping track of stats or the like; I love watching – simple as that.  My nephews, especially Matthew, have all played baseball.  We watched from T-ball through high school for the past 26 years and are still watching, so this story instantly grabbed me.  It’s from NBC’s Nightly News’ – ‘Making a Difference’ segment.

It features Lucas Taylor who started an organization, 4 Love of the Game, several years ago to find a way to encourage young Native kids to pursue college.  Taylor is a member of the Muscogee Creek nation out of Oklahoma.

I admire people like Lucas Taylor -truly.

.

3 Responses

  1. This is a great story and a fabulous organization. Thanks for posting the video, Wordsmith.

  2. Isn’t it though, Tara? I was mightily impressed – mightily. And it being baseball, I figured you’d stop by. (Tee-hee) 8)

  3. Yes, I’m a bit predictable. 🙂

Comments are closed.

