Where the Fuck are the Family Values Police?

Let me preface this by saying I have absolutely NO sympathy, empathy – whatever – with any man who beats his wife.   My father did this to my mother repeatedly on an ongoing basis, terrifying her as well as us,  and this case, this case, is right up my father’s alley.   Yeah, yeah – God, country, fuck the queers, and all that.

His wife, 43, sustained a broken jaw, facial fractures, lacerations to the back of her head and after being beaten into unconsciousness was taken to Norwalk Hospital, a police report of the incident said. …..

He tackled her and began pulling out “gobs of hair,” she said in the report. He then began beating her with a metal flashlight and drove her to the floor under the blows, she told police.

And here – here’s to the stupid fuck award.  (Eugene Riccio is Mr. Farren’s attorney):

Farren was taken into custody at the couple’s home without incident and held overnight in New Canaan without bond. Early Thursday afternoon, state prosecutors argued to increase the bond to $3 million — an amount characterized as “ridiculous” by Farren’s attorney, Eugene Riccio.

Riccio asked Hudock to lower the bond to $500,000. Hudock instead made the bond $2 million, citing the seriousness of the victim’s injuries and the fact she believes he intends to do further harm.

Riccio declined to talk about the case in the court hallway except to say, “This is a very tragic situation.”

Ya think?!   It’s a very tragic situation but yet the asshole wants bond reduced to $500K.   Broken jaw, broken facial bones (nose, zygomatic arches, etc) and posterior skull lacerations come across to me as some serious beating down.

Oh!  Did I mention Mr. Farren’s work in government?

Farren worked as a deputy counsel for George W. Bush from 2007 until he left office; in this role, he took on a number of issues, including dismissal of several U.S. attorneys and the disappearance of White House e-mail communications.

And here, I thought Blake Hall was disgusting stalking, tossing around his dirty used condoms.

See where self-centeredness takes you, the bedrock of Republican ‘values’.  Fucking weirdo, sicko land.

(And now I’m wondering what role being an attorney plays in this sicko shit.)

*****

Footnote: Along with my sister, I have guardianship of my father who has dementia.  We found him in absolute squalor, his money market accounts were damn near ‘bled dry’ by those who were in charge of taking care of him.   Now he’s in a safe place being taken care of and his finances are being governed by a conservator.   Yes, we do giggle from time to time about the irony of it all.

6 Responses

  1. When a Repugnicant talks about ‘family values’ they are really thinking about family assets, the kind that has to be protected from estate taxes so that the idiot great grandson of someone who got rich can exert the same influence as his ancestor, without any of the inconvenience of contributing to society.

    This guy fits right into that description. Modeled after the Old Testament Patriarchs if you ask me.

  2. While we’re on the topic (OK, I kind of created my own sidetrack) of euphemistic language, here’s a gem of a quote I’m sure you’ll appreciate.

    “The great enemy of clear language is insincerity. When there is a gap between one’s real and one’s declared aims one turns instinctively to long words and exhausted idioms, like a cuttlefish spurting out ink.”
    — George Orwell

  3. Ah – family values = OT patriarchs …. good point; I forget every once in awhile & need reminding.

    Yes – Mr. Orwell hit it on the head, all right. Insincerity. Sincerity would require honesty, truthfulness. I just saw a news story on Mitt using his son’s address to vote in Massachusetts after selling his home there. Somehow the tenets of their fucking religion don’t apply to them – ever.

  4. I really, really try not to hate.

    But for these types of people, I’ll put that aside and would really like to do them ugly.

    IMHO, they are lower than whale shit.

  5. Good ole whale shit, CC. It’s always good to know where people stand …..

  6. Thank you for this post. I’ve been researching this story and needed myself a good belly laugh.

    Love the karma irony of your father’s current situation. Reminds me of the adage to be nice to your kids because they’ll be selecting your nursing home.

Comments are closed.

