Because I Have a Memory

I Remember which party believes the problem is that the wealthy don’t have enough money & freedom to pollute our air & water.

I Remember which party has worked tirelessly to destroy Social Security, Medicare, Public Education, & Civil Rights…..

…. I Remember which party was in power during every major banking crisis since 1900.

I Remember which party cannot hear the screams of the people, but hears the whispers of Big Business.

I Remember which party wants to take our country back.

I Remember which party wants to take our country forward.

Transcript:

I Remember which party defends Corporations who move your jobs overseas.

I Remember that ‘nobody knew’ the levees were going to break.

I Remember which party was in power when New Orleans was under water.

I Remember which party started a needless trillion dollar war in Iraq.

I Remember which party took a record budget surplus and turned it into a record budget deficit.

I Remember which party believes spending money on this nation is wasted money.

I Remember which party brought us the Wall Street Bailout.

I Remember which party believes in States Rights, unless it doesn’t coincide with their narrow point of view.

I Remember which party blocked healthcare for our nations 9/11 First Responders & clean-up volunteers.

I Remember which party dismantled the Government Agencies that protect our food supply – providing poisonous lettuce, spinach, meat, & eggs.

I Remember which party believes the problem is that the wealthy don’t have enough money & freedom to pollute our air & water.

I Remember which party has worked tirelessly to destroy Social Security, Medicare, Public Education, & Civil Rights.

I Remember which party believes that by giving our Government less money, it will somehow have more money.

I Remember which party was in power during every major banking crisis since 1900.

I Remember which party cannot hear the screams of the people, but hears the whispers of Big Business.

I Remember which party wants to take our country back.

I Remember which party wants to take our country forward.

I’m not voting Republican this year because I have a memory. You should remember too.

2 Responses

  1. This great video has gone viral I believe, I have it up too. I hope to hell it does some good.

  2. Well – this hasn’t been any kind of ‘bloodbath’ across the country. MSNBC is calling it for Harry Reid in Nevada. The Pacific Coast states, Hawaii, & Alaska still to come in. If Scott McAdams wins in Alaska, I WILL believe in God or his emissary……

Comments are closed.

