Photos from the Kill Team Involving Local Boy

There’s a picture of PFC Holmes from the Idaho Statesman in which I think his eyes are ‘dead-looking’ especially when compared to a high school photo.  I can’t tell if he’s attempting to pull off the tough,’I’m a soldier’ or if that look is simply one of boredom.

I cannot tell how much disgust I have for the individuals posing in the pictures I’m posting below. They sickened me.  Not only the pictures but the men.  Here the brief rundown in Der Spiegel.

The piece in SPIEGEL reconstructs some of the atrocities and includes three previously unknown photographs. Among other things, they show two of the suspected killers posing next to a corpse. The victim in the image is Gul Mudin, an Afghan man killed on Jan. 15, 2010 in the village of La Mohammed Kalay. In total, SPIEGEL and SPIEGEL TV has obtained close to 4,000 photos and videos.

The suspects are accused of having killed civilians for no reason and then of trying to make it look as though the killings had been acts of self-defense. Some of the accused have said the acts had been tightly scripted.

Thus far, the crimes against them are alleged.   Continue and view the one photo posted at your own risk.  Der Spiegel has the photo gallery on their website.

